top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAtisha Bhuta

MINIATURE AS A METHOD

Updated: Nov 20, 2022


Since childhood, I have had a fascination with reading and also re-reading books over and over again. It was a way of escaping with newer books and revisiting familiar older worlds in case of re-reading. I also like collecting lines quotes paragraphs from books that later become ways to remember the book. Here I have condensed larger books into smaller snippets to give a general yet personalized idea of the book. What miniature allows me to do is condense all the books and stories into 3cm by 3cm squares which collapse the entire collection of books into something that could fit into your hands. Miniature as a method allows me to make this a regular thing and make an archive of all the stories that I have read.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page